A Blog Born From Frustration

So a couple of weeks ago I found out (from a blood test done by the Naturopath) that I am sensitive to FIVE very common food things. I am not supposed to have: Egg, Dairy, Soy, Gluten, or Sugar! After giving away 90% of the food in my pantry, my road to food-wellness began. But here is a little bit of background about me. I am a huge foodie. I love all things food. I love cheese, cream in my coffee, a good hamburger with a tasty bun, I love cinnamon buns, I adore a good latte, and I am usually willing to try most weird food on a restaurant menu.

I kind of had a feeling that I had more sensitivities than I knew about (I knew milk made me sick, but I still ate cheese and drank cream. It seemed to be the whey that really bothered me), but when I came out with a schwack of things I never expected, well, I was a little less than happy, but somehow still optimistic. When the naturopath said that cutting out these things could help with my migraines, eczema, itchy scalp, and fatigue, I definitely wanted to give it a shot, so here goes!

This blog may end up as just a place for me to store recipes I can eat, but that’s okay. I want it to be here as a guide for people who also have these food sensitivities. I have big hopes for this blog, and I want to see where it ends up. So, if you’re here and reading and you’re in the same boat as me, or perhaps you have other sensitivities and my recipes work for you, welcome. Let’s enjoy the ride, and try to make some delicious food. I plan on becoming an amazing egg/dairy/gluten/soy/sugar free chef! (Note: I can still have honey and agave, as well as the natural sugars occurring in fruit!)

And in case you’re interested in learning about me as a person, here goes! I am a 26 year old teacher from Canada. I have two degrees, one in teaching and one in Arts majoring in English, and I am addicted to books and video games. I adore things like Harry Potter, Minecraft, Skyrim, Magic the Gathering, and tons of other nerdy stuff. I also really like food and junk food. Welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

